Carving of the pumpkin….!

So we finally decided on carving the pumpkin the night before Halloween…. Of course.. this pumpkin has been sitting outside in the cold for like.. a month.. and boy.. he was a big.. healthy pumpkin! My mom started with the drawing of the face.. then my dad was going to do the normal cutting off the top with a knife.. now.. our knives are strong and sharp… oh no.. that failed… miserable.. he’s lucky he didn’t break the knife! So my dad being mr. handy man… said.. “hm… I think I might try my jigsaw…” and so.. he did!! that was very successful.. and well.. if you know my family.. we do just about everything with power tools!  My dad carved the entire pumpkin with the jigsaw. It was kinda funny , since it’s normally with the little pumpkin carving kit. This pumpkin was SOO thick on the inside… it would never have worked. So I decided to document this fun nite. Check out the images of the Pumpkin Carving!! Happy Halloween everyone! Have a wonderful and safe night of trick-or-treating!!

Be sure to check me out on facebook! “Like” my page to see more images, and specials that may be running!!

 

http://www.facebook.com/Adagiophotoworks

http://www.adagiophotoworks.com

 

Happy Halloween!!

Leave a Reply

